Connect with us


Glee set to honor Naya Rivera at GLAAD Awards



Picture courtesy of Fox

The Glee cast reunites for the 2021 32nd Annual GLAAD Media Awards on April 8th to pay a special tribute to Naya Rivera, who passed away from drowning in July 2020.

The reunited cast’s tribute will honor Rivera’s character, Santana Lopez, 10-year-anniversary coming out as a lesbian on the TV show and highlight the character’s impact on representation in the media.

Glee is the GLAAD Media Awards’ winning series, and the reunion will focally point the impact of Santana’s story on Teen and Latinx LGBTQ representation on television.

Demi Lovato, who played Santana’s girlfriend on the show, will introduce the tribute featuring the former Glee cast members Jacob Artist, Chris Colter, Darren Criss, Vanessa Lengies, Jane Lynch, Kevin McHale, Heather Morris, Matthew Morrison, Alex Newell, Amber Riley, Harry Shum Jr., Becca Tobin, and Jenna Ushkowitz.

Check this out>>>  UGA Student’s Works of Clay Earn Distinction

It will also feature appearances by Sam Smith, Laverne Cox, Katy Perry, Jojo Siwa, Dan Levy, Sterling K. Brown, Jim Persons, Wilson Cruz, Matt Bomer, Ian Alexander, Molly Bernard, Jonathan Bennett, Bob The Drag Queen, Mackenzie Davis, Robin de Jesús, Blu del Barrio, Nyle DiMarco, Colman Domingo, Clea DuVall, Brandee Evans, DJ “Shangela” Pierce, Eureka O’Hara, Anthony Rapp, Bretman Rock, and the cast of Veneno.

The virtual edition of the award ceremony will be hosted by actress and producer Niecy Nash, airing live on GLAAD’s YouTube channel on Thursday, April 8, 2021, at 8:00 p.m. ET. Also, it will be available to stream on Hulu, April 8th, at 10 p.m. ET through the end of June 2021.

Continue Reading
Click to comment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x