Connect with us


Demi Lovato’s New Album “Dancing with the Devil… The Art of Starting Over” review




After years of waiting, finally, Demi Lovato’s fans returned to music with her new album Dancing with the Devil… The Art of Starting Over, and came along with an explosive docuseries on YouTube that carries the same name. The series began on March 23 and wrapped on April 6. 

The album is the most recent release and her seventh album, following her 2017 record Tell Me You Love Me, and her first publication since her 2018 overdose. It is executive produced by Lovato and her manager, Scooter Braun. Early last year, Lovato came back to music with the single Anyone, a piece that describes a cry for help recorded just four days before her near-deadly overdose in 2018. 

The new album songs detail insecurities about her body, image, and love, and also make peace with her estranged father. Additionally, it addresses her experience with addiction and substances on songs like “California Sober;” the overcoming of her public breakup with actor Max Ehrich in songs such as “15 Minutes;” and  her queer identity more straightforwardly on the track “The Kind of Lover I Am.”

Check this out>>>  Max Ehrich discovers his Break-up with Demi Lovato from tabloids.

Both the album and the docuseries explore not only her 2018 overdose but also her journey back. In the series, she revealed she was temporarily legally blind when she woke up in the intensive care unit following her overdose. Her younger half-sister, Madison, was standing by her hospital bed but Lovato was unable to see her. 

The album is the most honest and detailed publication made by the singer to this moment in her career. Her tracklist features collaborations with Saweetie, Noah Cyrus, Ariana Grande, and more. You can check it out below.


  1. Anyone
  2. Dancing with the Devil
  3. ICU (Madison’s Lullabye)


The Art of Starting Over

  1. Intro
  2. The Art of Starting Over
  3. Lonely People
  4. The Way You Don’t Look At Me
  5. Melon Cake
  6. Met Him Last Night (feat. Ariana Grande)
  7. What Other People Say (Demi Lovato & Sam Fischer)
  8. Carefully
  9. The Kind of Lover I Am
  10. Easy (Demi Lovato & Noah Cyrus)
  11. 15 Minutes
  12. My Girlfriends Are My Boyfriend (feat. Saweetie)
  13. California Sober
  14. Mad World
  15. Butterfly
  16. Good Place
Continue Reading
Click to comment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x